FIS Snowboard World Cup - Copper Mountain

FIS Snowboard World Cup - Copper Mountain

The Freestyle snowboarders from Europe impressively underlined their slopestyle strength with riders from the Czech Republic, Norway and Switzerland claimed five of the six podium spots in Copper Mountain, Colorado (USA) over the weekend.

Sarka Pancochova of the Czech republic, 23 years old and highly motivated secured the high score in the ladies’ final to win in front of two Swiss riders, Isabel Derungs and Elena Koenz taking second and third, respectively. It was Sarka Pancochova’s second career win on the international contest series after triumphing in the halfpipe at Kreischberg, Austria in January 2010.

In the Men’s competition, Norway clearly showed the way placing its top racers first and second! Staale Sandbech won over 20 year old teammate Torstein Horgmo. Shaun White of the USA came third in his first ever slopestyle World Cup.

The next Snowboard Freestyle World Cup will take place in Canada after the Christmas break in Stoneham, Quebec from January 16 to 19, 2014.

Women’s top 10 results:

1-          Sarka Pancochova             Czech republic
2-           Isabel Derungs                   Switzerland
3-           Elena Koenz                       Switzerland
4-           Ty Walker                           USA
5-           Enni Rukajarvi                    Finland
6-           Cheryl Maas                       Netherland
7-           Jamie Anderson                  USA
8-           Jessika Jenson                   USA
9-           Merika Enne                        Finland
10-         Karly Shorr                          USA

Men’s top 10 results:

1-           Staale Sandbech                Norway
2-           Torstein Horgmo                 Norway
3-           Shaun White                        USA
4-           Emil Andre Ulsletten            Norway
5-           Charles Guldemond            USA
6-           Sven Thorgren                     Sweden
7-           Ryan Stassel                        USA
8-           Brandon Davis                     USA
9-           Scotty James                       Australia
10-         Yuki Kadono                        Japan

Close Comments
--> -->